Registration Deadline Expired!!

Short course – Statistical Modelling of Football Data​

The course is aimed at giving the background of modern statistical football modelling, starting from the seminal works focused on the double Poisson distributions for the number of the goals until the most recent research lines oriented towards the use of additional covariates, tracking data and machine learning methods.

The course covers many statistical modelling strategies and requires a satisfactory knowledge of R.

The instructors will provide both theoretical material and R code to reproduce some practical examples. Although the flavor of the course is mainly Bayesian, ‘classical’ statisticians can anyway enjoy the course’s contents in a perfect way.

Attendee List

event-image

T

Email: t@t.it

event-image

Jan van den Broek

Email: j.vandenbroek@uu.nl

event-image

Jan van den Broek

Email: jvandenbroek0@gmail.com

event-image

John Ferguson

Email: john.ferguson@nuigalway.ie

event-image

Dae-Jin Lee

Email: dlee@bcamath.org

event-image

Aoife Katherine

Email: Aoife.Hurley@ul.ie

event-image

Rui

Email: rmmartins@fc.ul.pt

event-image

Lore

Email: lzumeta@bcamath.org

event-image

Oswaldo

Email: oswaldo.gressani@uhasselt.be

event-image

Lethani Mbongeni

Email: lethani.ndwandwe@nwu.ac.za

event-image

John Ferguson

Email: john.ferguson@nuigalway.ie

event-image

Dae-Jin

Email: dlee@bcamath.org

event-image

Lore

Email: lzumeta@bcamath.org

event-image

Lore

Email: lzumeta@bcamath.org

event-image

Lore

Email: lzumeta@bcamath.org

event-image

Andrew McInerney

Email: andrew.mcinerney@ul.ie

event-image

Lethani Mbongeni

Email: lethani.ndwandwe@nwu.ac.za

event-image

Robert Bajons

Email: robert.bajons@wu.ac.at

event-image

Pouyan Nejadi

Email: p.nejadi1@nuigalway.ie

event-image

Pouyan Nejadi

Email: p.nejadi1@nuigalway.ie

event-image

Pouyan Nejadi

Email: p.nejadi1@nuigalway.ie

event-image

Rui Martins

Email: rmmartins@fc.ul.pt

event-image

Benjamin Deketelaere

Email: benjamin.deketelaere@gmail.com

event-image

Yingjuan Zhang

Email: yingjuan.zhang@durham.ac.uk

event-image

Yingjuan Zhang

Email: yingjuan.zhang@durham.ac.uk

event-image

Yingjuan Zhang

Email: yingjuan.zhang@durham.ac.uk

event-image

YIRE

Email: shinyire87@gmail.com

event-image

Thanawan

Email: tanawanp.st@gmail.com

event-image

HYEBIN

Email: hyebinpark000@gmail.com

event-image

Pavel

Email: pahernan@est-econ.uc3m.es

event-image

Oswaldo

Email: oswaldo.gressani@uhasselt.be

event-image

Oswaldo

Email: oswaldo.gressani@uhasselt.be

event-image

Mattia

Email: mattia.stival@unipd.it

event-image

Robert Bajons

Email: robert.bajons@wu.ac.at

event-image

Thanawan

Email: tanawanp.st@gmail.com

event-image

Thanawan

Email: tanawanp.st@gmail.com

event-image

Alexander Gerharz

Email: gerharz@statistik.tu-dortmund.de

event-image

Guillermo

Email: briseno@statistik.tu-dortmund.de

event-image

Karl Heiner

Email: kwheiner@aol.com

  • Date : 17 Jul 2022 - 17 Jul 2022
  • Time : 07:00 - 18:00 (UTC)
  • Reg. Deadline : 11 Jul 2022
  • Venue : University of Trieste